Zift Advisory

This App Contains...
Chat
Commenting
In App Purchases
Microtransactions
Live Streaming
Videos can be shared
Location Tracking
Geotracking
Photo Sharing
Photo sending/receiving
Stranger Danger
Interacting with strangers

Parent Rating

N/A

Big Brother Camera Security is an app that protects mobile devices by snapping photos of those who attempt to unlock a user’s phone. Big Brother Camera Security is available at a purchase price of $0.99, and is rated for users of all ages. It is safe for kids, but should be used with parental supervision.

About Big Brother Camera Security
Category
Utilities
In-App Purchases
None

What is Big Brother Camera Security?

Big Brother Camera Security is an app that protects mobile devices by snapping photos of those who attempt to unlock a user’s phone. Once an incorrect PIN code is entered in a device, Big Brother Camera Security activates and takes a photo. Big Brother Camera Security is available at a purchase price of $0.99, and is rated for users of all ages.

 

When users first download and open the Big Brother Camera Security app, they’ll see a screen acknowledging that it is the first time they’re using the app, and telling them set a passcode, change alarm settings and read the instructions. There are many alarm sounds to choose from, that will alert both the person trying to access the device without permission, as well as the owner, if they’re in the vicinity.

 

The Big Brother app is simple and easy to use, requiring little in the way of setup. Before setting their phone down, users simply tap the Big Brother app, enter their passcode and put their phone in sleep mode. When someone hits the home button to ‘wake up’ the device, the Big Brother app will snap a photo and a passcode prompt appears.

 

If the device is being opened by the owner, the owner will enter their passcode, and their home screen will show the photo of them when they tapped the home button on their device; the home screen keeps a running list of logins with photos, which can be tapped to show more information, such as date, time and location.

 

When someone attempts to break into a device with the Big Brother app engaged, they’ll have their photo taken when they hit the home button, in addition to receiving a large, red “Wrong Passcode” message on the screen, accompanied by a vibration. Big Brother Camera Security app users may also input their email address to receive email notifications when someone attempts to access their device.

 

Like the home screen, Big Brother sends a report with incorrect logins, paired with the photo taken, date, time and location. Users may also opt to have a custom message appear on their device’s home screen, warning that the phone is being monitored, with a selected alarm noise sounding for 10 seconds. 

Is Big Brother Camera Security safe for my kids?

Parents should be aware that Big Brother Camera Security is an app meant to protect mobile devices, which sends alerts and snaps a photo when someone attempts to access a device without permission (or the right PIN). It is safe for kids, but should be used with parental supervision.

The Big Brother app can be both good and bad, as it can be used by teens to keep parents out of their mobile devices, but can also serve to protect their devices when at school or out and about.

A second layer of security is a great thing, especially with the cost of mobile devices and the amount of personal information people store on them, so an app like Big Brother can be worth the $0.99 investment.

On the other hand, the number of notifications can be overkill, and the app can become an issue if it’s being used to keep parents from accessing teen phones.

App Screens

Big Brother Camera Security Parent Rating

N/A

Log In or Sign Up to leave a review!

    Reviews: 0